National Resources

PRESERVATION

National Trust for Historic Preservation – NTHP http://www.nationaltrust.org
National Park Service – NPS http://www.nps.gov
National Register of Historic Places http://www.nps.gov/nr
Historic American Building Survey (HABS) http://www.nps.gov/hdp/habs/index.htm
Heritage Preservation Services http://www.nps.gov/history/hps/
National Center for Preservation Technology and Training http://www.ncptt.nps.gov/
Secretary of the Interior’s Standards http://www.nps.gov/history/hps/tps/standguide/
Technical Preservation Services http://www.nps.gov/hps/tps/index.htm
Preservation Directory http://www.preservationdirectory.com

ADVOCACY

American Society of Landscape Architects http://www.asla.org
National Trust for Historic Preservation – NTHP http://www.nationaltrust.org
Partners for Sacred Places http://www.sacredplaces.org
Preservation Action http://www.preservationaction.org
The Alliance for Historic Landscape Preservation http://www.ahlp.org

ARCHITECTURAL HISTORY

DOCOMOMO http://www.docomomo-us.org/
Recent Past Preservation Network http://www.recentpast.org
Society for Commercial Archeology http://www.sca-roadside.org
Society of Architectural Historians – SAH http://www.sah.org
Society of Industrial Archeologists http://www.sia-web.org
Vernacular Architecture Forum http://www.vafweb.wildapricot.org/

RESTORATION & TECHNOLOGY

Secretary of the Interior’s Standards http://www.nps.gov/history/hps/tps/standguide/
Technical Preservation Services http://www.nps.gov/hps/tps/index.htm
Association of Preservation Technology http://www.apti.org
The Blue Book.com http://www.thebluebook.com
Old-House Interiors http://oldhouseinteriors.com
Old-House Journal http://oldhousejournal.com
Period Homes: The Professional’s Source for Residential Architecture http://www.period-homes.com/
Traditional Building: The Professional’s Source for Public Architecture http://www.traditional-building.com
Traditional Product Reports http://www.traditionalproductreports.com/

OPEN SPACE / SMART GROWTH / PLANNING

American Planning Association – APA http://www.planning.org
PLANetizen http://www.planetizen.com
Project for Public Spaces http://www.pps.org
Smart Growth America http://www.smartgrowthamerica.org/
Land Trust Alliance http://www.lta.org